John Mayer’s Apology

“In the quest to be clever, I completely forgot about the people that I love and the people that love me.”

I quit the media game. I’m out. I’m done. I just want to play my guitar.

How the hell was he trying to be clever? This guy thinks he’s the funniest person in the world sometimes, but it’s whatever. Yea it was a racial slur and he can’t take it back, but apologies mean nothing. When you said it the first time, you meant it; It’s your thoughts and actions. So stuff like that doesn’t phase me because life goes on. People change and people grow, and that’s why I liked his 2nd quote because he realizes what he needs to change.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

