Marky – Victory Lap (Audio)

Listen & Download

I had this track for a min now. It’s an original Kanye West produced track from the “Through The Wire” days. I received it from a mutual connect to him because I was going to possibly be doing work with them (not Kanye). Anyway – dude gave me an entire cd full of all original Kanye beats. This was in 2004, I think..

The track is about me winning my race before it starts. Nobody is in charge of my fate or destiny in my life except God. I believe that each and everyday I wake up. The music industry is full of deception and flakey business practices. I know that if I keep my eyes on the finish line then God will make sure I win like I’m suppose to. Can’t nobody block what’s coming to me. Its inevitable.”

Journey to Markyland, USA: Rest Stop 1 EP & 43 Miles to Markyland, USA are Marky’s upcoming mixtapes that should be dropping soon.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

